Only 22 Bikes in MotoGP 2019 Grids, Belgium Team Withdraw

OldRider MotoGP – Only 22 bikes in MotoGP 2019 grids, Belgium team withdraw. If this year there are 24 bikes racing on the MotoGP tracks, then next year will be dashed only 22 motorcycles on MotoGP 2019 grids. There are 17 riders already officially announced and registered, this time we will see the rider’s line up on MotoGP 2019. There are Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) and Tito Rabat (Reale Avintia) who will undoubtedly continue, although the contract hasn’t been resigned. The disappearance of two riders from the grid will not causing much trouble for Dorna. Another news is the uncertainly about who will broadcast MotoGP in Spain next year (Though MotoGP home is in Spain).

Motogp Rider 2017

Marc VDS Racing Team withdraw from racing

Belgian team Marc van der Straten (Marc VDS) who gives a signal to the riders and crews of MotoGP team. That Marc VDS team will not participate in MotoGP 2019 and beyond. Indeed there are no official announcements that marks the withdrawal of Marc VDS squad. It was indirectly confirmed when the team sent a press broadcast announced that they had extended their deals with Alex Marquez, the brother from Marc Marquez, to stay in Moto2 for 2019 race season (without announcing for the MotoGP class). Indeed there’s an information from the manager of Marquez brothers, Emilio Alzamora. That they had asked Marc VDS to make at least one slot in MotoGP for Alex Marquez. A step that has strong support from his brother, Marc Marquez. But with the remaining of Alex Marquez that’s still in Moto2 as well as tactic confirmation that there’s no seat in MotoGP for that Spain rider.

The withdrawal of Marc VDS team, and slot transfer of Tim Angel Nieto to Petronas SIC Yamaha team means that the numbers of motors on premier class will be smaller in MotoGP 2019.

Only 22 Bikes in MotoGP 2019 Grids

MotoGP Riders Line Up for 2019 -2020 Season

1. Movistar Yamaha  Valentino Rossi – Maverick Viñales

2. Petronas SIC Yamaha  Franco Morbidelli – Fabio Quartararo

3. Repsol Honda  Marc Márquez – Jorge Lorenzo

4. LCR Honda  Cal Crutchlow – Takaaki Nakagami

5. KTM Factory  Johann Zarco – Pol Espargaro

6. Tech3 KTM  Miguel Oliveira – Hafizh Syahrin

7. Factory Ducati  Andrea Dovizioso – Danilo Petrucci

8. Pramac Ducati  Pecco Bagnaia – Jack Miller

9. Avintia Ducati  Karel Abraham?  – Tito Rabat

10. Ecstar Suzuki  Alex Rins – Joan Mir

11. Gresini Aprilia  Aleix Espargaro – Andrea Iannone

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply